top shadow image

American Haiku Archives Advisory Board

A formal advisory board supports the American Haiku Archives by actively seeking donations of haiku-related books and papers. The advisory board also selects the honorary curator on an annual basis, provides ongoing advice to the California State Library regarding its haiku materials, helps to stage occasional haiku-related events at the library, prepares occasional publicity, and otherwise supports and promotes the American Haiku Archives.

Advisory board members

Melissa Allen
Alex Benedict
Randy Brooks (advisory board co-chair; web designer)
Garry Gay (advisory board co-chair)
Jim Kacian
Gene O. Larson (California State Library liaison)
Patricia J. Machmiller
Ce Rosenow
Michael Dylan Welch (advisory board co-chair; Web Manager)

Bryan Rickert, President of the Haiku Society of America (ex officio board member)

Contact the American Haiku Archives Board

To contact the advisory board with general questions, please email one of the Co-chairs:
Randy M. Brooks
<>; Michael Dylan Welch <>;
or Garry Gay <>

For suggestions on improving or expanding this website, please contact the Web Manager:
Michael Dylan Welch <>

Former board members

We are grateful for the service and advice provided by each former board member.

Stanford M. Forrester
Lee Gurga
June Hopper Hymas
Jerry Kilbride (deceased)
Laurie W. Stoelting (deceased)
Eugenie Waldteufel (deceased)
Paul Watsky
Paul O. Williams (deceased)


bottom shadow image

This site is independent of and not endorsed by the California State Library. It is operated by the American Haiku Archives advisory board in support of the archives and its mission, which is to collect, preserve, and promote haiku and related poetry as a vital component of literature in the English language. Web Manager: Michael Dylan Welch.
© 2023 American Haiku Archives •